School Board

2023 School Board Election

Write-In Candidate Registration Deadline for the Spring Election is noon on Friday, March 31, 2023

To register as a write-in candidate, you must file a Campaign Registration Statement (CF-1) with the District Office prior to collecting or spending any money on the campaign. The CF-1 form is available from the Wisconsin Ethics Commission or the District Office

School Board Seat


Area II – Part of Tn of Belle Plaine, Navarino and Waukechon        One (1) Seat -Three (3) Year Term

John Arens

Area III - Town of Wescott and parts of Town of Washington Two (2) Seats - Three (3) Year Terms

Mike Musolff

No candidate

Area IV - City of Shawano Two (2) seats - One seat - Two (2) Year Term and One Seat - One (1) Year Term

Bobbi Lemerond

Karen Smith

Area I - Town of Richmond and part of the Town of Herman & Pella One (1) Seat - One (1) Year Term

Alfred Pyatskowit

Member at Large - One (1) Seat - One (1) Year Term

No Candidate


School Board Meetings

School Board meetings are held the first and third Mondays of the month* at 5:00 P.M. at Shawano Community High School.


School Board Committees are scheduled to meet at 5:00 p.m. on the following days of the month.

Executive Board - first Wednesday of the month *

Finance - second Wednesday of the month *

Buildings & Grounds - third Wednesday of the month *

Policy/Curriculum - fourth Wednesday of the month *

* Meeting times and days are subject to change